

Prepared by Naomi Dolan, 2022–2023 Vice Chair Approved by Katie Duitsman, Advisor Johnna B. Jennings, Advisor Graice Prose, 2022–2023 Vice Chair

A NOTE FROM THE TEAM

The Illinois 4-H Youth Leadership Team, commonly abbreviated as YLT, provides Illinois 4-H with a team of strong leaders to be a youth voice for Illinois 4-H. Comprised of 15-22 team members (ages 16-21), the Illinois 4-H Youth Leadership Team coordinates and assists with a variety of 4-H events. The team members plan and facilitate the Illinois 4-H Junior Leadership Conference; volunteer at the Illinois State Fair; serve as the training team for Speaking for Illinois 4-H; serve on various statewide 4-H committees and boards (i.e. Illinois 4-H Foundation Board of Directors, Illinois Farm Bureau Youth Education in Ag Committee), among other duties. No matter where you may have seen the Illinois 4-H Youth Leadership Team in action, know that we are here to serve everyone in all counties across Illinois 4-H.

The Illinois 4-H Youth Leadership Team



JUNIOR LEADERSHIP CONFERENCE 2022

Welcome to the Wild West!



WANTED LEADERS TO MAKE THE BEST BETTER

Howdy Partner! The Youth Leadership Team hosted their Annual Junior Leadership Conference for youth in 7th - 8th grade. This year youth were the most wanted in the wild west to be the next generation of leaders! The YLT Team planed and hosted workshop covering STEM, Leadership, Public Speaking, and Line Dancing! For our community service project this year, JLC attendees donated t-shirts to make 770 dog toys that were donated to local animal shelters. Check out highlights from the conference here: https://youtu.be/lxZzuQ 10lg



RETIRING TEAM MEMBERS

Thank You for your time on the Team!



MEGAN EPPEL

Lake County

CALEB GROVER
Christian County





JULIAN HEIDRICH Kendall County

THE YLT TEAM

Caroline Ahrends, Logan County Emma Coursey, Warren County Naomi Dolan, Vermilion County Megan Eppel, Lake County Caleb Grover, Christian County Julian Heidrich, Kendall County Sofie Heidrich, Kendall County Emma Hughes, Montgomery County Ashleigh Janssen, Tazewell County Anthony Joiner, Macoupin County Krish Nagia, DuPage County Janella Neary, Monroe County Gracie Prose, Ogle County Benjamin Suckow, Macon County Sara Timm, Marion County Ross Vancil, Henderson County Gauri Venkatraman, DuPage County Michelle Wang, Jackson County

Officers

Chairman: Caleb Grover
Vice Chairwoman: Naomi Dolan
Secretary: Krish Nagia
Reporter: Megan Eppel
Social Chairs: Caroline Ahrends
Gracie Prose

Advisors:

Katie Duitsman:
Illinois 4-H Leadership Specialist
Johnna B. Jennings:
Extension Educator
4-H Youth Development





STAY CONNECTED WITH US!



ILLINOIS STATE 4-H YOUTH LEADERSHIP TEAM



USERNAME: 4hyltil



HTTPS://4H.EXTENSION.ILLINOIS.EDU/PARTICIPATE/TEEN-LEADERSHIP/ILLINOIS-4-H-YOUTH-LEADERSHIP-TEAM



EMAIL: yltchair@gmail.com