Past 4-H Alumni Award Winners

This award recognizes an elite group of Illinois 4-*H alumni for their outstanding career accomplishments and leadership in civic, community, and professional activities.*

<u>1981</u>

John Block U.S. Secretary of Agriculture

Major General Norma Brown Commander Chanute Technical Training Center Mike Hogendobler Community Volunteer

Stanley Ikenberry President, UI at Urbana-Champaign

<u>1982</u>

Mrs. John (Sue) Block

George Arntzen Doole Managing Partner – Arntzen & Company

<u>1983</u>

Harold Balsters Ed Keuker

<u>1984</u>

Mary Nell Chew Allen Leman

<u>1985</u>

John Hodge John Revell, President National Bank of Monticello **Sid Hutchcraft** Superintendent, Illinois State Fair

Wayne White Vice President, DeKalb Ag Research

Raymond Lett Grace S. Vyduna Haskins

Doris Kruger Dr. Clayton Yeutter

James R. Niemann William W. Smith

<u>1986</u>

John A. Kellogg Sharon Littrell

<u>1987</u>

Tom Doubet Glenn Nichols

<u>1988</u>

No information available

<u>1989</u>

Dale McKee The Honorable Paul Simon

<u>1990</u>

Congressman Dennis Hastert John White, Jr.

<u>1991</u>

The Honorable Tom Ryder State Representative, 97th District

Joe Hampton, Jr.

Marcia W. Lawson Geni Roark

Harold Johnson Jim Sundberg

Wanona Fritz

Peggy Kaye Fish Edwin A. Termuende

Danny Davis Cook Co. Commissioner

Katherine Smith Vice Pres., Consumer Affairs The Quaker Oats Company Honorable John Maitland, Jr. State Senator, 44th District

Nadine Van Sant Executive Director The Albert Pick, Jr. Fund

<u>1993</u>

Nada Rowand

Becky Doyle Director, of Agriculture State Fairgrounds

<u>1994</u>

First Lady Brenda Edgar

Judith L. Ikenberry

<u>1995</u>

Chancellor Michael Aiken

John Zick Senior Vice President & Gen Manager

North American, Division of Continental Grain **Dr. Elton Crim**

Lou Henson Head, Varsity Basketball Coach University of Illinois

H. Richard McFarland, President, McFarland Food Corporation

Olga Farr

Charles L. Fry, Corporate Vice President, Public Affairs, SEARLE

William F. Kirk, Jr. Vice President DuPont Agricultural Products

E. Louise Rogers Assistant Vice President, Sales Northern Illinois Gas Company

Gwen G. Cohen Vice President, Investments Dean Witter Reynolds, Inc.

<u>1992</u>

Dr. Richard A. Benson

Vice President, Diversified Products Division Caterpillar, Inc.

Theresa Grentz Head Varsity Women's Basketball at the U of I

<u>1997</u>

S. Louis Rathje Appellate Court 2nd District

Ronald Warfield President, Illinois Farm Bureau

Phyllis Anderson Wilken Administrator, Teacher, Author, Speaker

<u>1998</u>

Gerald Forsythe Chairman and CEO Indeck Capital

Carol Keiser Business Owner and Farmer

William C. Shaffer, III Attorney and Counsellor at Law **The Honorable Earlean Collins** State Senator 4th Legislative District

Mr. Edward L. McMillan Former President & Chief Executive Officer Purina Mills, Inc.

Steven Schomberg Associate Chancellor University of Illinois

David Whittake, Exec. Director, Chicago Area Project

Sam Jones Teacher/Counselor

John Rutledge Vice President and Director Harris Trust and Savings Bank Trust Real Estate Investment

<u>1996</u>

Keith Patterson Director of Education Deerfield-Bannockburn Fire Department

Ed Rust Chairman & CEO State Farm Insurance

The Honorable Corrine Wood Illinois Lieutenant Governor

2000

Patricia Askew Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Colleen Rae Callahan Burns Agricultural Business Director WMBD Television

Warren King Agricultural Desk Manager Cargill Investor Services, Inc.

<u>2001</u>

David Chicoine Vice President

Judith Hevrdejs

Carrol Bohlen Retired CEO of Pioneer Hi-Bred

Dick Crone Vice President, Dean Foods

Gina Norris, Managing Director, Bank One Corporation Corporate Banking

Philip Francis Chief Executive Officer Petsmart

Douglas Wilson, President Douglas Wilson Ltd.

Dr. Glenn Poshard

Douglas Sims President & CEO CoBank National Bank for Coops.

<u>1999</u>

Carl Becker Fair Meadow Farms

Robert Forney, President & CEO America's Second Harvest

G. Robert Hillman The Dallas Morning News

<u>2003</u>

Richard Bell President and CEO Riceland Foods, Inc.

Chuck Ruth President Alliance Contractors, Inc.

2004

S.C. (Sid) Banwart Vice President/Head of Human Services Division Caterpillar Corporation

Richard D. Barclay Regional President US Bank, NA

Sherrill Milnes

Dr. Mary J o Oldham, President Southeastern Illinois College

Charles (Chuck) A. Hartke Director

Illinois Department of Agriculture

Virginia (Ginny) Cooke Phoenix Perth Institute

Evelyn Brandt Thomas Brandt Consolidated

<u>2002</u>